MusicNational MusicNews

Sufjan Stevens shares unreleased song “Wallowa Lake Monster,” details new outtakes album

One of the greatest gifts to music in general is singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist/composer Sufjan Stevens. Sufjan has continuously put out masterpiece-level albums with grace and courage. His last LP was 2015’s heartbreaking, stripped down Carrie & Lowell, and now he has announced plans for a companion piece. Appropriately titled The Greatest Gift, the new project collects outtakes and demos from the Carrie & Lowell sessions as well as five remixed tracks.

Sufjan has also shared the first single “Wallowa Lake Monster” from The Greatest Gift, which you can listen to right here:

Check out the cover art and full tracklist for The Greatest Gift below. The new mixtape album arrives November 24th.

01 Wallowa Lake Monster (Carrie & Lowell Outtake)
02 Drawn to the Blood (Sufjan Stevens Remix)
03 Death With Dignity (Helado Negro Remix)
04 John My Beloved (iPhone Demo)
05 Drawn to the Blood (Fingerpicking Version)
06 The Greatest Gift (Carrie & Lowell Outtake)
07 Exploding Whale (Doveman Remix)
08 All of Me Wants All of You (Helado Negro Remix)
09 Fourth of July (900X Remix)
10 The Hidden River of My Life (Carrie & Lowell Outtake)
11 City of Roses (Carrie & Lowell Outtake)

The Greatest Gift can be pre-ordered on yellow cassette, yellow vinyl, or standard digital via Asthmatic Kitty Records here.

Sufjan Stevens is not on social media, but you can follow his label, Asthmatic Kitty Records on their socials:

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Youtube



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *