MusicNational MusicNews

Down by Law announce 11th studio album, stream new song

LA punk veterans Down by Law have announced their 11th studio album All In!

Set to be released August 3rd via Kung Fu Records, the album will be under exclusive distribution through Cleopatra Records.

Along with the news, the band also released “Rebrand It”, the first single off the album. According to the band’s Dave Smalley and Sam Williams, the track channels classic Down by Law vibes.

“One of the things that I’ve always loved about DBL is that we absolutely respect our musical roots, yet still sound like ourselves,” said Smalley. “‘Rebrand It’ is all about that – never forget the past, but also forge the future. Even has a loving tribute to the Bad Brains. One of my favorite thematic songs Sam and I have ever written.”
Williams added, “I think this song is the most traditional DBL sounding song on the album. It purposely displays a few of our most obvious influences that’ve been heard from the first album, on.”

Check out the album artwork and track-listing below:

down by law all in

  1. Aperture
  2. Boredom
  3. Rebrand It
  4. Carousel
  5. Mountain
  6. End of Rhyme
  7. Undone
  8. Then and Tomorrow
  9. Infatuation
  10. Ride
  11. Mannequin
  12. Dear Fate

Stream “Rebrand It” via BrooklynVegan now!

Follow Down by Law on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *