Janelle Monáe finally shares ‘Dirty Computer’ tracklist

Another day, another news story to report about Janelle Monáe. The soulful pop songwriter has been rolling out the news about her upcoming third album Dirty Computer at a steady, anticipatory pace. Initially, we got word of the album because of a teaser that ran before screenings of Black Panther. From that point forward Monáe has been dropping gorgeous new videos for a number of songs. And she’s gearing up to let your peering eyes watch the visual accompaniment to the album this Thursday on BET and MTV. But, up until this point we have not had an official tracklist yet. Well, as you can tell by the title of this article, that has changed.

Yesterday, after Monáe announced a good bit of tour dates and shared another new video, she also opened up an interactive site that allows users to take a peek at the tracklist for Dirty Computer. You simply input “I AM A DIRTY COMPUTER” and then are taken to track-by-track breakdowns for every song. To save you the trouble of navigating that all by yourself, just read the tracklist in full below. But, if you would like to know the inspirations to each song head right here.

01 Dirty Computer (feat. Brian Wilson)
02 Crazy, Classic, Life
03 Take a Byte
04 Jane’s Dream
05 Screwed (feat. Zoë Kravitz)
06 Django Jane
07 PYNK (feat. Grimes)
08 Make Me Feel
09 I Got the Juice (feat. Pharrell Williams)
10 I Like That
11 Stevie’s Dream
12 Don’t Judge Me
13 So Afraid
14 Americans

Dirty Computer drops this Friday.


Follow Janelle Monáe on her socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram    YouTube


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *