Maria Taylor shares new song “Real Life (Trump Era)”

Maria Taylor, singer/songwriter/indie pioneer, has been making music since 2001. First, she started off with her collaborator/friend Orenda Fink under the name Azure Ray. But in the mid 2000s, Taylor started going solo. In 2016, she released her sixth solo record In The Next Life and started her own record label Flower Moon Records. Since its start, the label has put out a short number of releases, including two re-issues of Maria’s early solo works. Now the label is set to release a brand new compilation album.

Friends and Family Volume 1 releases May 11, and will feature 16 unreleased/new tracks from artists such as Maria Taylor, Jake Bellows, Whispertown, Nick Freitas, and Orenda Fink. Maria has shared the first single from this compilation, her very own song “Real Life (Trump Era).” Of the new song, she says: ““The song is about about American society right now. Everything from narcissistic instagram social-warriors to President Trump keeping us in a state of purgatory en route to hell.” Head over here to stream the new song now.

Check out all the details of Friends and Family Volume 1 below.

01 Louis Schefano – “The Future Is Now”
02 Whispertown – “Never Felt Young”
03 Dead Fingers – “Whistling Song”
04 Dr. Samurai and the Firekeepers – “The Listeners”
05 ¡ghosts! – “Cant’ Commit”
06 Nik Freitas – “Socialize with Me”
07 High Up – “Night Moves”
08 Orenda Fink – “I Love You, Hi”
09 Maria Taylor – “Real Life (Trump Era) [ft. Lester Nuby III & Louis Schefano)
10 Umm – “Out”
11 Taylor Hollingsworth – “Can’t Get the Feeling”
12 Jake Bellows – “Tattoo”
13 Viva Violet – “Pale Explosions”
14 Ryan Dwyer – “Holograms” [ft. Maria Taylor & Louis Schefano]
15 Brad Armstrong – “Deer Ticks”
16 Mike Bloom – “Gaslight”

Pre-order Friends and Family Volume 1 right here.


Follow Maria Taylor on her socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *