Interpol announce new album ‘Marauder,’ share first single “The Rover”

It’s been about four years since Interpol released a new album. Which doesn’t sound too long, but considering the lukewarm response to the middling El Pintor, it feels like it’s been much longer. But honestly it’s pretty much in line for the moody indie rock group to release an album just about every four years. So now here we are again. Just announced, the band have shared that their sixth studio album is titled Marauder and will be dropping August 24 via Matador Records.

Ahead of this announcement, Interpol shared that some special event was going to be taking place in Mexico City. Turns out, it was a full-on press-conference to announce the LP. You can watch the entire thing right below here. Additionally, you’ll find the first single for Marauder, “The Rover,” right under here. All the other usual details can be found by scrolling down just a bit farther. The big obvious takeaway here though is that Interpol are back! Fans should get excited as this new LP has been described as being a beast of a record. Color us intrigued.

01 If You Really Love Nothing
02 The Rover
03 Complications
04 Flight of Fancy
05 Stay in Touch
06 Interlude 1
07 Mountain Child
09 Surveillance
10 Number 10
11 Party’s Over
12 Interlude 2
13 It Probably Matters

Pre-order Marauder direct from the band here.


Follow Interpol on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *