Glass Lungs announce debut album ‘Impermanence’

Glass Lungs have announced that their debut album Impermanence will be out on June 29. The Brooklyn-based six-piece band formed back in 2015, with members having worked with Facedown Records, Eulogy Records, Hotfoot Records, and Audio Deprived Records. But now that they’re all together they’re going it independently to release their first full length album. The music of Glass Lungs blends together the sounds of indie rock with post-rock for a spacey, atmospheric combination. For their debut, they teamed up with producers Mike Watts and Frank Mitaritonna (The Dear Hunter, Glassjaw, Hail The Sun).

To get a little taste of what’s in store on Impermanence, the band have shared first single “From The Wayside.” The song gets the official video treatment, which you can check out right below here. Additionally, give a look at the 1 minute album teaser and a behind-the-scenes making of just below that. And as you scroll just beyond that, you can see the album art and full tracklist for the album.

01 Acquiesce
02 From The Wayside
03 Monolith
04 Casting Stones
05 Eyes Of The Abyss (Chapter 1)
06 Wasteland
07 Firewalker (Chapter 2)
08 Empire
09 Foreign Bodies
10 Impermanence

Impermanence drops June 29 on all streaming platforms. Pre-orders for the album will be coming soon.


Follow Glass Lungs on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *