Laura Marling and Mike Lindsay start new band LUMP, announce debut album

Laura Marling has joined fellow musician Mike Lindsay (Tuung, Throws) to form a brand new collaborative project called LUMP. The new band will see the release of their self-titled debut on June 1 via Dead Oceans. The two met a couple of years prior, and when Lindsay was working on new music that needed a lyricist/vocalist, he called Marling up. And thus, we have this album. To get a taste of what the music sounds like, the band have shared first single “Curse Of The Contemporary.” Watch the video for the track below, and then take a look at the album art and tracklist for LUMP.

01 Late To The Flight
02 May I Be The Light
03 Rolling Thunder
04 Curse Of The Contemporary
05 Hand Hold Hero
06 Shake Your Shelter
07 LUMP Is A Product (Credits)

Pre-order LUMP right here.


Follow LUMP on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.