MusicNational MusicNewsUncategorized

Unknown Mortal Orchestra announce new album ‘Sex & Food’

Unknown Mortal Orchestra have just announced a new album titled Sex & Food. The new LP will be the band’s fourth overall studio album and will be out April 6 via Jagjaguwar.

The band last released an album back in 2015 with Multi-Love which saw a step up in production and instrumentation. The new album looks to follow in that pattern as it is said to contain multitudes of genres like funk, rock, and disco. The eclectic genres will also The album was recorded in various cities like Seoul, Hanoi, Reykjavik, Mexico City, and Auckland. The LP will act as a travelogue of sorts with the band picking up local musicians from these places to bring in some new sounds.

The band have also shared an official video for the  previously released first single “American Guilt.” The song originally dropped last month with a tour announcement, but now it has some nice visuals to go with it.

Check out the video right after this sentence.


01 A God Called Hubris
02 Major League Chemicals
03 Ministry of Alienation
04 Hunnybee
05 Chronos Feasts on His Children
06 American Guilt
07 The Internet of Love (That Way)
09 This Doomsday
10 How Many Zeros
11 Not in Love We’re Just High
12 If You’re Going to Break Yourself


Sex & Food drops April 6. Pre-order it in various formats and bundles right here.

Follow Unknown Mortal Orchestra on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram   YouTube


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *