Preoccupations announce some ‘New Material,’ share new single “Espionage”

The post-punk Canadian band Preoccupations have just announced that their third studio album, New Material, is coming March 23. The new LP follows up 2016’s self-titled album, and looks to be a continuation of the sound the band have been come to be known for. It’s sure to be more moody, tense rock music for what is going to be a moody, tense year. It’ll be nice to have the band soundtrack our malaise.

Alongside the new album announcement from Preoccupations, they’ve also shared the first single from the upcoming LP, “Espionage.” It’s a cacophonous swirl of dark, jagged guitar rock, said to be about depression.

Let that song play out as you check out the album art, tracklist, and pre-order info for the new album down below.

01 Espionage
02 Decompose
03 Disarray
04 Manipulation
05 Antidote
06 Solace
07 Doubt
08 Compliance

Pre-order New Material via Jagjaguwar right here.


Follow Preoccupations on their socials:

Facebook   Twitter   Instagram


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *