National MusicNews

Walter Martin announces new album ‘Reminisce Bar & Grill’

Walter Martin, perhaps best known for his work in the seminal indie rock band The Walkmen, has just announced a new solo album. Due out February 16Reminisce Bar & Grill will be Martin’s fourth solo album in roughly four years.

The Walkmen initially went on an indefinite hiatus in late 2013, but since then there have been multiple solo releases from frontman Hamilton Leithauser as well as from Walter Martin. Two of Martin’s solo albums are children’s albums, but Reminisce Bar & Grill will follow in the more adult area as his 2016 album Arts & Leisure. In this instance, adult means tackling the subject of adulthood.

Of the new record, Martin states that it will contain “songs about marriage, fatherhood, friendship, work, fear and weakness.” Check out the album art and tracklist below. And preorder it now direct from Walter Martin right here. 

1. Me & McAlevey
2. Too Cold To Waterski
3. I Went Alone On A Solo Australian Tour
4. I Can Run Now From The Hellhounds But I Can’t Hide
5. I’m A Puppy
6. The Drummer
7. Ride Down The Avenue
8. I Wanna Be A Country Singer
9. Pink Piano
10. Colorado Lonesome
11. I Dreamed I Was Lana Del Rey’s Older Brother


Follow Walter Martin on his socials:

Facebook  Twitter  YouTube


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress spam blocked by CleanTalk.